Longer Than Usual SWTOR Maintenance This Week

I don’t usually post maintenance stuff but seeing as there is going to be a longer SWTOR maintenance window this week I thought players may want to know in advance in case you have anything planned.

We have received word that maintenance will now be taking longer than what we had originally posted on Friday.

We will now be performing scheduled maintenance for seven hours on Tuesday, April 3rd, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 9AM CDT (7AM PDT/10AM EDT/3PM BST/4PM CEST/12AM AEST). This maintenance is expected to take no more than five hours, but could be extended.

For our new players, this weekly maintenance is done in order to make general improvements and to check performance of the game so that we can continue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but not always) after a maintenance period there will be a patch to download. After the maintenance, please login via the launcher to download the latest patch. If your launcher was open during the maintenance, you must close and reopen it for a fresh login.

Scheduled Maintenance

Date: Tuesday, April 3rd, 2012

Time: 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 9AM CDT (7AM PDT/10AM EDT/3PM BST/4PM CEST/12AM AEST)

All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than five hours.

Related posts:

Like the site? Join the Facebook community  
Add Comment Register

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Human Verification: In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.